So much to catch up on, so little time…

This year, and last month in particular, I have had weddings on the brain. Jon and I have been invited to 4 so far this year, gone to two of them and know about 6 couples who are getting married some time in the near future! It’s craziness and wonderful…needless to say I have been feeling like there is something missing from one of my fingers on my left hand but no worries, soon enough! (I love you jon, I’ll wait for you!) The first wedding on our list was of our close friends Laura and James. Laura and James actually met at Camp Mataponi in Maine in 2002 (the same year and place Jon and I met!). They were married the first week in April in Jupiter, FL and it was a blast. For us it was a great reunion, all our old and new friends uniting in beautiful florida.

page0_blog_entry127_10

Aren’t they adorable! Their photographer was amazing! I have been checking some out for myself and I just love her attention to detail!

page0_blog_entry127_5

I just love this pic of her bridesmaids and flower girl!

6

I don’t know this person, but while I was searching on KT’s blog I stumbled across it…I love the dress!

The second wedding we went to was one of my coworker’s and friend’s Julia + Justin. They both work at SCAD like me, and I was lucky to have the inside scoop on all of Julia’s decorations and personal touches. She hand screenprinted all of the invitations by the way…amazing!

J+J_041109_0120

I loved their location…it was at the Round House Railroad Museum, here in Savannah, GA. I too am thinking of having my wedding in Savannah so it was great to see this space! With the addition of Julia’s decorations, it was the perfect combination of old, industrial, and modern —- 3 things I love!

Design_041109_0007

The Guest Book ——- Love it!

Design_041109_0013

I too am a fan of the lime green flowers! These little containers had numbers and names on them that told gust which table they sat at for dinner and they were also the favors! Each contain 2 beans (they had Julia and Justin written on them) that guests took home to grow. Great idea!

Cake_041109_0022

The cake also carried out the grass theme….I know what you mean about the color Julia but I still thought it looked great! and it was yummy too!

 I am really looking forward to planning my wedding one day…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by AGrayHarper. Bookmark the permalink.

About AGrayHarper

Andrea Gray Harper is an artist, designer, and maker who incorporates embroidery, screen-printing, and digital techniques into her handmade objects. A native of the Southeastern United Sates, Gray’s exposure to tropical plants and a lack of winter season garnished her love for the outdoors, plants, and bright colors. In 2007 Gray received a B.F.A degree from the Nova Scotia College of Art and Design University in Textiles and Fashion. Since then she has attained an M.F.A in Fibers, participated in various solo and group exhibitions and trade shows, won Second Place in the Annual Juried Artist Book Symposium at the ACA Library of SCAD, and received the Ben C. Morris travel scholarship to study abroad in Cambodia. Today Gray is working on a variety of projects, from photo styling to garden design and event planning.

Leave a Reply

